1,000 Paper Cranes



Released December 6, 1999
Eyeball Records
Track List:
  • Porcelain
  • This Side of Brightness
  • Ian Curtis
  • Introduction
  • Streaks in the Sky
  • In Transmission
  • Dying in New Brunswick
  • The Dotted Line
  • Where the Circle Ends

Full Collapse

Released April 10th, 2001
Victory Records
Track List:
  • A0001
  • Understanding in a Car Crash
  • Concealer
  • Autobiography of a Nation
  • A Hole in the World
  • Cross Out the Eyes
  • Paris in Flames
  • I Am the Killer
  • Standing on the Edge of Summer
  • Wind-Up
  • How Long Is the Night?
  • i1100

Five Stories Falling

Released October 22nd, 2002
Victory Records
Track List:
  • Autobiography of a Nation (live)
  • Understanding in a Car Crash (live)
  • Standing on the Edge of Summer (live)
  • Paris in Flames (live)
  • Jet Black New Year

War All The Time

Released September 16th, 2003
Island Records
Track List:
  • For the Workforce, Drowning
  • Between Rupture and Rapture
  • Division St.
  • Signals Over the Air
  • Marches and Maneuvers
  • Asleep in the Chapel
  • This Song Brought to You by a Falling Bomb
  • Steps Ascending
  • War All the Time
  • M. Shepard
  • Tomorrow I'll Be You

A City by the Light Divided

Released May 2nd, 2006
Island Records
Track List:
  • The Other Side of the Crash/Over and Out (Of Control)
  • Counting 5-4-3-2-1
  • Sugar in the Sacrament
  • At This Velocity
  • We Will Overcome
  • Arc-Lamps, Signal Flares, a Shower of White (The Light)
  • Running from the Rain
  • Telegraph Avenue Kiss
  • The Lovesong Writer
  • Into the Blinding Light
  • Autumn Leaves Revisited

Kill the House Lights

Released October 30th, 2007
Victory Records
Track List:
  • Ladies and Gentlemen: My Brother, the Failure (with Tim Kasher)
  • Dead Songs
  • Voices on a String
  • Signals Over the Air (Live at Starland Ballroom)
  • How Long Is the Night? (Original Intro)
  • A Sketch for Time's Arrow
  • Panic on the Streets of Health Care City
  • The Roar of Far Off Black Jets
  • Paris in Flames (Demo)
  • Telegraph Avenue Kiss" (Rich Costey Mix)
  • Wind-Up (Demo)
  • Music from Kill the House Lights (Demo)


Released November 4th, 2008
Temporary Residence Records
Track List:

Side A: Thursday
  • As He Climbed the Dark Mountain
  • In Silence
  • An Absurd and Unrealistic Dream of Peace
  • Appeared and Was Gone" (Remix of "In Silence" by Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev)

Side B: Envy
  • An Umbrella Fallen into Fiction
  • Isolation of a Light Source
  • Pure Birth and Loneliness

Common Existence

Released February 17th, 2009
Epitaph Records
Track List:
  • Resuscitation of a Dead Man
  • Last Call
  • As He Climbed the Dark Mountain
  • Friends in the Armed Forces
  • Beyond the Visible Spectrum
  • Time's Arrow
  • Unintended Long Term Effects
  • Circuits of Fever
  • Subway Funeral
  • Love Has Led Us Astray
  • You Were the Cancer

Digital deluxe edition bonus tracks
  • Fake Nostalgia
  • Common Existence
  • The Worst Vow
  • Circuits of Fever (Innerpartysystem remix)
  • Love Has Led Us Astray (original demo)

No Devolución

Released April 11th, 2011
Epitaph Records
Track List:
  • Fast to the End
  • No Answers
  • A Darker Forest
  • Sparks Against the Sun
  • Open Quotes
  • Past and Future Ruins
  • Magnets Caught in a Metal Heart
  • Empty Glass
  • A Gun in the First Act
  • Millimeter
  • Turnpike Divides
  • Stay True